Mustang Wrestling Awards Announced

Mustang Wrestling Awards Announced

The DCG Mustang Wrestling Awards were announced this week.


Conference Champs

Bryce Murano, Zane Mulder, Ben Fisher

State Qualifiers

Bryce Murano- 138

Zane Mulder- 152

Student Athlete

9th-Zach Needham

10th- Rowan Collins

11th- Payton Main

12th- Drew Kearney

JV Most Improved
JV Sportsmanship
Gavin Moran
Cole Smith

JV Coaches Award

Tre Cheatham Wells

Academic All Conference
Rowan Collins and Brady Simmons

Freshmen Coaches Award

Luke Fistler


Peyton Braunschweig

Coaches Award
Most Improved Wrestler
Ben Fisher
Drew Kearney

Tim LaValley 
Most Valuable Wrestler
Bryce Murano
Zane Mulder