Boys Cross Country Awards Announced

Boys Cross Country Awards Announced

The DCG Boys Cross Country Awards were announced Monday Night in the Meadows Commons.   The Mustangs placed 3rd in Class 3A this year and won five meets during the season.    The team also has a cumulative GPA of 3.47 and will receive Distinguished Recogition from the Iowa High School Athletic Association    

Here are the Award Winners:

All-Conference: Tyler Borneman and Alex Thompson.
All-District: Tyler Borneman, Jared Bravard, Jacob Cline, Alex Thompson.
Academic All-Conference:(10th-12th grade letterwinners earning a 3.5 GPA or above)
10th – Tyler Borneman, Carter Eischeid, Max Hull, Caleb Rhoads
11th – Steve Borneman, Jackson Bridie, Ean Followwill, Weston Hefel, Alex Thompson, Jacob Waymire 12th – Dakota Belling, Jared Bravard, Will Horak, Teagan Pierce, Ben Sterbenz, Jared Werner
All-State: Alex Thompson (12th at the State Meet)
IATC Senior All-Star Meet Selections: Dakota Belling, Jared Bravard, Jacob Cline

Honorees at the banquet were as follows:

Student Athlete Award Winners

10th- Carter Eischeid, Colin Korsching, Caleb Rhoads 11th – Tim Friesen 12th – Jared Bravard

Most Valuable Team Member: Jared Bravard
Most Improved: Weston Hefel, Max Hull
Coaches Award: 9th – Jacob Hochstetler, JV – Kai Newell, Varsity – Steve Borneman

DCG Sportsmanship Award: Jacob Cline, Ean Followwill, Luke Knudsen

Captains: Dakota Belling, Tyler Borneman, Steve Borneman, Jared Bravard, Ean Followwill, Weston Hefel, Jacob Waymire