Staff Directory

Fall Sports Information

Name Title Phone E-Mail

Activities Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Steve Watson
Activities Director
515-986-9747 steve.watson@dcgschools.com
Brock Yossi
Assistant Activities Director
515-986-9747 brock.yossi@dcgschools.com

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Byron Peyton
Head Baseball Coach/Head 9th Boys Basketball Coach
515-986-4057 byron.peyton@dcgschools.com
Rick Johnston
Assistant Baseball Coach
rick.johnston@dcgschools.com
Scott Gustafson
Head 9th Baseball Coach
scott.gustafson@dcgschools.com
Cody Charles
Head 8th Football/Assistant Baseball
cody.charles@dcgschools.com

Cheerleading

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Addreonna Tucker
Wrestling Cheer Coach
addreonna.tucker@dcgschools.com
Allison Martin
Basketball Cheer Coach
allison.martin@dcgschools.com
Angie Rubel
Head Cheerleading Coach
angie.rubel@dcgschools.com
Chrissy Deardorff
Assistant Cheerleading Coach
chrissy.deardorff@dcgschools.com

Drama Directors

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Anne Frett
Large Group Speech Coach
Anne.Frett@dcgschools.com
Jane Altman
Individual Speech Coach
jane.altman@dcgschools.com
Kar Gustafson
9th Large Group Speech Coach
kar.gustafson@dcgschools.com

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Scott Heitland
Head Varsity Football Coach/Assistant Track Coach
515-986-9747 scott.heitland@dcgschools.com
Brian Hutzel
Varsity Defensive Coordinator/ LB Coach
brian.hutzel@dcgschools.com
Mike Southmayd
Offensive Coordinator
mike.southmayd@dcgschools.com
Clint Knoll
Assistant Football Coach
515-992-4343 clint.knoll@dcgschools.com
Adam Tjeerdsma
Defensive Backs Coach
515-986-5674 adam.tjeerdsma@dcgschools.com
Travis Donahue
Volunteer Assistant Football/Volunteer Assistant Wrestling
515-986-9747 travis.donahue@dcgschools.com
Jon Larson
Head 9th Football Coach
jon.larson@dcgschools.com
Cody Charles
Head 8th Football/Assistant Baseball
cody.charles@dcgschools.com
Tim Biegger
Head 8th Boys Basketball Coach/Assistant 8th Football Coach
tim.biegger@dcgschools.com
Brandon Jones
Assistant 8th Football
brandon.jones@dcgschools.com
Cory Stratton
Head Wrestling Coach/Head 7th Football Coach
515-992-4343 cory.stratton@dcgschools.com
Mike Jaspering
Assistant 7th Football Coach
michael.jaspering@dcgschools.com
Brett Larsen
Assistant 7th Football Coach
brett.larsen@dcgschools.com

Band Directors

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Craig Crilly
High School Band Director
craig.crilly@dcgschools.com
Steve Britt
Jazz Band Director
steve.britt@dcgschools.com
Sandi Ellis
Color Guard
sandi.ellis@dcgschools.com

Boys Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Joel Rankin
Head Boys Basketball Coach
515-986-0105 joel.rankin@dcgschools.com
Tim Lauck
Assistant Boys Basketball Coach
515-986-9747 tim.lauck@dcgschools.com
Eric Raasch
Head 10th Boys Basketball Coach
eric.raasch@dcgschools.com
Byron Peyton
Head Baseball Coach/Head 9th Boys Basketball Coach
515-986-4057 byron.peyton@dcgschools.com
Tim Biegger
Head 8th Boys Basketball Coach/Assistant 8th Football Coach
tim.biegger@dcgschools.com
Bill Rude
8th Boys Basketball Coach
bill.rude@dcgschools.com
John Klaessy
Head Girls Golf/Head 7th Boys Basketball/Head 7th Girls Basketball
515-986-0105 john.klaessy@dcgschools.com
Mark Anderson
Assistant 7th Boys Basketball/Assistant Boys Golf
mark.anderson@dcgschools.com

Boys Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jordan Ray
Head Boys Golf Coach/Assistant 9th Boys Basketball Coach
515-986-0105 jordan.ray@dcgschools.com
Mark Anderson
Assistant 7th Boys Basketball/Assistant Boys Golf
mark.anderson@dcgschools.com

Boys Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Collin Lane
Head Boys Soccer Coach
collin.lane@dcgschools.com
Michael Krause
Assistant Boys Soccer Coach
michael.krause@dcgschools.com
Caleb Tilstra
Assistant Boys Soccer Coach
caleb.tilstra@dcgschools.com

Boys and Girls Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Shari Walling
Head Swimming Coach

Boys Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jordan Sump
Head Boys Track and Field Coach
Scott Heitland
Head Varsity Football Coach/Assistant Track Coach
515-986-9747 scott.heitland@dcgschools.com
Justin Droppert
Head Girls Cross Country/Assistant Track Coach
justin.droppert@dcgschools.com
Adam McDonnell
Assist Track and Field Coach (Throwers)
adam.mcdonnell@dcgschools.com
Tom Clark
Head 8th Boys Track
tomclark@dcgschools.com
Bill Rude
Head 7th Boys Track
bill.rude@dcgschools.com
Todd Lewis
Assistant 7th Boys Track
todd.lewis@dcgschools.com

Boys Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Matt Pries
Head Boys Cross Country Coach
matt.pries@dcgschools.com
Josh Saba
Assistant Boys XC Coach
josh.saba@dcgschools.com

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Steve Schlafke
Head Softball Coach
steve.schlafke@dcgschools.com
Kristen Friedrichs
Freshman Softball Coach
kristen.friedrich@dcgschools.com
Kaitlyn Buckalew
Assistant Volleyball Coach/Head 7th Softball Coach
kaitlyn.buckalew@dcgschools.com

Vocal Directors

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Eric Mohlis
Director of Choral Activities and Director of Vocal Jazz
eric.mohlis@dcgschools.com
Heidi Steger
Meadows Vocal Director, Revelation, and Harmonization
heidi.steger@dcgschools.com
Jim Shutt
Luminosity and Musical Director
jim.shutt@dcgschools.com
Joy Augustine
Middle School Vocal Director and Infinity
joy.augustine@dcgschools.com

Girls Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Adam Jones
Head Girls Basketball Coach
515-986-5674 adam.jones@dcgschools.com
Rich Kloster
Head Girls Track/Assistant Girls Basketball
515-986-9747 rich.kloster@dcgschools.com
Judy Nissly
Assistant Girls Basketball Coach
judy.nissly@dcgschools.com
Tyler Kastantin
9th Girls Basketball Coach
tyler.kastantin@dcgschools.com
John Klaessy
Head Girls Golf/Head 7th Boys Basketball/Head 7th Girls Basketball
515-986-0105 john.klaessy@dcgschools.com
Sheri Fuller
Head 8th Girl Basketball Coach
sheri.fuller@dcgschools.com
Cheryl Voelker
Head Volleyball Coach/Assistant 7th Girls Basketball Coach
515-992-4343 cheryl.voelker@dcgschools.com

Girls Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
John Klaessy
Head Girls Golf/Head 7th Boys Basketball/Head 7th Girls Basketball
515-986-0105 john.klaessy@dcgschools.com

Wrestling

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Cory Stratton
Head Wrestling Coach/Head 7th Football Coach
515-992-4343 cory.stratton@dcgschools.com
Scott Kopecky
Assistant Wrestling Coach
Jeff Cain
Assistant Wrestling Coach/Assistant Girls Soccer Coach
515-992-4343 jeff.cain@dcgschools.com
Zach Mulder
Assistant Wrestling Coach
zach.mulder@dcgschools.com
Ben Henkels
Assistant Wrestling Coach
ben.henkels@dcgschools.com
Eric Voelker
Assistant MS Wrestling Coach
eric.voelker@dcgschools.com

Girls Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dan James
Head Girls Soccer Coach
515-986-9747 dan.james@dcgschools.com
Jeff Cain
Assistant Wrestling Coach/Assistant Girls Soccer Coach
515-992-4343 jeff.cain@dcgschools.com
Mark Bennett
Assistant Girls Soccer Coach
mark.bennett@dcgschools.com

Girls Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Rich Kloster
Head Girls Track/Assistant Girls Basketball
515-986-9747 rich.kloster@dcgschools.com
Chris Zepp
Assistant Girls Track Coach
chris.zepp@dcgschools.com
Adam McDonnell
Assist Track and Field Coach (Throwers)
adam.mcdonnell@dcgschools.com
Justin Droppert
Head Girls Cross Country/Assistant Track Coach
justin.droppert@dcgschools.com
Jack Vanderflught
Head 8th Girls Track
jack.vanderflught@dcgschools.com
Angela Gloede
Assistant 8th Girls Track
angela.gloede@dcgschools.com
Laura Scott
Head 7th Girls Track
laura.scott@dcgschools.com
Julie Kopecky
Assistant 7th Girls Track
julie.kopecky@dcgschools.com

Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Cheryl Voelker
Head Volleyball Coach/Assistant 7th Girls Basketball Coach
515-992-4343 cheryl.voelker@dcgschools.com
Dawn Wood
Head JV Volleyball/Varsity Assistant
dawn.wood@dcgschools.com
Cassy Lowry
9th Volleyball Coach
cassy.lowry@dcgschools.com
Kaitlyn Buckalew
Assistant Volleyball Coach/Head 7th Softball Coach
kaitlyn.buckalew@dcgschools.com
Laura Scott
Assistant 8th Volleyball Coach
lscott@dc-grimes.k12.ia.us
Kathryn Hopper
Assistant 9th Volleyball
kathryn.hopper@dcgschools.com
Julie Kopecky
7th Volleyball Coach
julie.kopecky@dcgschools.com
Katie Johnston
7th Volleyball Coach
katie.johnston@dcgschools.com

Girls Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Justin Droppert
Head Girls Cross Country/Assistant Track Coach
justin.droppert@dcgschools.com
Heather Every
Assistant Girls Cross Country Coach
heather.every@dcgschools.com